Cover of: Mortal Engines (The Hungry City Chronicles) | Philip Reeve Read Online

Mortal Engines (The Hungry City Chronicles) by Philip Reeve

  • 153 Want to read
  • ·
  • 72 Currently reading

Published by Eos .
Written in English

Book details:

The Physical Object
Number of Pages373
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL7274618M
ISBN 100060082097
ISBN 109780060082093

Download Mortal Engines (The Hungry City Chronicles)


Mortal Engines is a series of post-apocalyptic science fiction novels by British author Philip Reeve. The series is set in the distant future when Earth is now a barren wasteland due to the Sixty Minute War. May 30,  · Philip Reeve is the bestselling author of the Mortal Engines quartet, which is now a major motion picture, and the award-winning Fever Crumb series. His other books include the highly acclaimed Here Lies Arthur and No Such Thing As Dragons. He lives in England with his wife and son. Visit him online at Mortal Engines, alternatively known as The Hungry City Chronicles especially in America and formerly called Mortal Engines Quartet, is the title of a quartet of futuristic books authored by quinquagenarian British writer Philip Reeve. Jan 14,  · I loved the new Mortal Engines film, so I was super excited to find these books in a full set. I kept just seeing box sets with seven books, so I was glad that I found that this set included one of Reeve's latest books to the Mortal Engines collection, Night Flights. I've only just started reading the first book and I'm already LOVING it!/5(43).

Mortal Engines is the first book in the Mortal Engines Quartet, which is also known as the Hungry City Chronicles in the United States. The book has won a Nestlé Smarties Book Prize and was shortlisted for the Whitbread Award. Description: Mortal Engines launched Philip Reeve's brilliantly imagined creation, the world of the Traction Era, where mobile cities fight for survival in a post-apocalyptic future. The first instalment introduces young apprentice Tom Natsworthy and the murderous Hester Shaw, flung from the fast-moving city of London into heart-stopping adventures in the wastelands of the Great Hunting Ground. Mortal Engines is a post-apocalyptic steampunk adventure film directed by Christian Rivers and with a screenplay by Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens, and Peter Jackson, based on the novel of the same name by Philip Reeve, and starring Hera Hilmar, Robert Sheehan, Hugo Weaving, Jihae, Ronan Raftery, Leila George, Patrick Malahide, and Stephen by: Tom Holkenborg. Dec 13,  · Mortal Engines is based on young adult novel by British author Philip Reeve. The book, which came out in and is also titled Mortal Engines, is the first in a Megan-Elliot.

The Mortal Engines Quartet is the UK and original title of a series of four novels, written by the British author Philip Reeve. AKA: The Hungry City Chronicles Predator Cities Mortal Engines. I think the books have a slightly different tone, too – the heroes of the Mortal Engines quartet are always zooming across continents and oceans, but Fever Crumb’s adventures all take place in London or in the island city of Mayda, until Scrivener’s Moon, when Municipal Darwinism finally begins to take off and there is a certain amount of. Philip Reeve Mortal Engines Collection 8 Books Set (Scrivener's Moon, Night Flights, Predator's Gold, Mortal Engines, Infernal Devices, A Darkling Plain, Fever Crumb, A Web of Air) by Philip Reeve, Scrivener's Moon , , et al. | Jan 1, Philip Reeve is an author and illustrator. First known as the creator of the fantasy fiction quartet Mortal Engines. He won the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize with his Mortal Engines series, as well as the Nestlé Book Prize - Gold Award and the Blue Peter Book of the Year Award. He has been short-listed for the Whitbread Children's Book of the Year Award and the WH Smith People's Choice.